Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Conscious Chocolate Cacao

Conscious Chocolate (Cacao)

I live with a chocoholic.  Dinner is not complete without some form of sweet-something after the evening main course.

And by sweet, I mean chocolate.  In a pinch, ice cream.  Fruit won’t cut it (unless it’s in the form of a trifle or cheesecake or the like).

I have learned that resistance is futile.  If I don’t bring home the chocolate, he will.  In his defence, he never scrimps.  It is always good chocolate.  I have no doubt he has a mental catalogue of all the quality chocolatiers between his office and our home.

And, did I mention that I am weak?  If there is chocolate in front of me, of course, I will want to eat it, too.  Who doesn’t like chocolate?

So, I have made it my mission to find the best-est, healthiest chocolate out there AND I THINK I HAVE DONE IT!

Let me introduce you to Conscious Chocolate.

Conscious Chocolate

Conscious Chocolate Stack

Conscious Chocolate’s promise is that their chocolate is:

  • raw
  • organic
  • handmade
  • low GI
  • no dairy
  • no soy
  • gluten-free
  • free of added sugar
  • made in Australia

And I can promise you, it is SERIOUSLY GOOD CHOCOLATE.  In fact, it’s so good the Chocoholic reckons’ he doesn’t need to try any other chocolate.  He’s found his chocolate.

You want to know something else?  They deliver!  For a flat fee of $5.50, the team at Conscious Chocolate will deliver anywhere in Australia.  You can check it out here.

This is beginning to sound a wee bit like an ad’ (and the team at Conscious Chocolate has yet to give me any payment in the form of their yummy chocolate), so let me give you the bad news.

  1. I’m not sure you can get this chocolate outside Australia.  The website encourages international enquiries accessible here.
  2. It’s a wee bit pricey at $6.25 for a 45g bar (that’s 6 pieces).  I figure it’s a form of portion control!

I’m off to walk off last nights seriously good chocolate…

