Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I was given the Nov/Dec 2011 edition of Selvedge magazine by a good friend. If you have any interest in textiles, it is well worth a squizz.

Anyhoo, as I was leafing through marvelling at all the talented people there are out there, I came across an article on Stephanie Housley and her beautiful ‘Coral and Tusk‘ range of embroidered bits ‘n’ bobs.  Stephanie started Coral & Tusk in 2007 with her husband Chris Lacinak.  She is a graduate of Rhode Island School of Design and is clearly a massive animal lover, too.  She lives and works in New York.

I was already familiar with some of her work, having picked up one of her lovely brooches last year.

Coral and Tusk Blue Jay Brooch

My Coral and Tusk Bluejay Brooch

When I purchased my wee brooch, I had no idea how extensive her collection is.

There is the stationery, which is designed as a keepsake and fits into a standard frame (how gorgeous!):

Fox with Present Embroidered Card by Coral and Tusk

Monkey Card by Coral and Tusk

Monkey with Balloon Embroidered Card by Coral and Tusk

The children’s ware (and in my favourite colour, too!):

Good Luck Booties by Coral and Tusk

Good Luck Booties by Coral and Tusk

And the home and gifts (sigh):

Penguin Pocket Pillow by Coral and Tusk

Penguin Pocket Pillow by Coral and Tusk

Foxy Badge by Coral and Tusk

Foxy Badge by Coral and Tusk

Best of all, Coral and Tusk sells directly from their website and ships internationally.

