Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have just discovered French photographer Sacha Goldberger and his Hungarian grandmother Frederika.  I know – some of you will tell me I’m behind the eight-ball, but for those of you who have yet to come across ‘Mamika’ (Grandma in Hungarian) in all her fabulous glory, you are in for a lovely treat.

Mamika Bambina

A few years ago, Goldberger found his 91-year-old grandmother feeling lonely and depressed. To cheer her up, he suggested that they shoot a series of outrageous photographs in unusual costumes, poses, and locations. Grandma reluctantly agreed, but once they got rolling, she couldn’t stop smiling.

Mamika CarMamika TreadmillMamika with PupMamika SplatMamika Aeroplane

The more you learn about Sacha Goldberger and his Mamika, the more enchanting this story becomes. Don’t you wish Mamika was your grandma?

(All images from My Modern Met)

