Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Aesop Advertising Header on Seek.com

I’m a girl. That means I like things that smell nice and look good. Stands to reason, really. I’m also quite a loyal customer. I’ve worn the same perfume since I was 16 years old (but that’s a whole other story). When I find a product I like, I tell people about it. Sometimes it’s the little things that make you happy.

I wish we could see perfumes as well as smell them. I’m sure they would be very beautiful. (L.M. Montgomery, ‘Anne of the Island’)

Today, I’m telling you about how much I like my Aesop Resurrection Aromatique Hand Wash and my Aesop Resurrection Aromatique Hand Balm. They both smell nice and they both look good. They sit side by side in my bathroom. I cannot remember how many times they have been replaced.


Do you know the Aesop story? Founded in 1987 by Aussie entrepreneur Dennis Paphitis, grooming brand Aesop has gone from strength to strength over the past few years. Aesop has signature stores throughout Australia, as well as in Paris, London and Zürich, Hong Kong, Singapore and Taiwan, with outlets in Europe, Asia, Canada and the United States. They have lovely androgynous apothecary-style packaging, very clean brand identity and beautiful smelling botanical products. The Resurrection range features anti-bacterial mandarin and rosemary. It is truly yummy.

I quite like the Aesop philosophy to a balanced life – “We advocate the use of our products as part of a balanced life that includes a healthy diet, sensible exercise, a moderate intake of red wine, and a regular dose of good books.” How much red wine do you think constitutes a moderate intake?

And, you gotta’ love an organisation that puts a quote like this on their website:

Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar. (Sigmund Freud)

Oh, and their retail shops are g o r g e o u s. Seriously. Worth a visit if you haven’t already been.

If you would like to know where your closest Aesop stockist is, or perhaps buy some of their product online, head to their website here.

(Images sourced from here)

