Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Bella the poodle

Bella, the miniature poodle
(Image by TSL)

Love is the emotion that a woman feels always for a poodle and sometimes for a man. (George Jean Nathan)

Regular TSL readers will know about Bella, the miniature poodle. There’s a bit of a story about when I met LM. Bella was his dog, and frankly while I love dogs, I couldn’t imagine getting excited about, what was in my mind at the time, a slightly effeminate breed.

Oh, how wrong could a girl be…? I have fallen so hard for this poodle. I now cannot imagine life without her.

We all know that a dog can only have one master. Well, Bella has proven to be just the teensiest bit of a turn-coat, and has chosen me to be her master instead of LM. This may have something to do with the fact that I feed her every day… She is now very much my dog. You can even occasionally hear LM say, “I used to have a dog…”

Anyhoo, I am a poodle convert. Just love ’em.

I’m not so sure how Bella would feel all dressed up for a photograph session with pet photographer extraordinaire, Ren Netherland, tho’… Oh the indignity!

They’re not dogs [poodles], they’re art. (Rachel Leigh)

Pirate by Ren Netherland

Pirate Poodle taken by Ren Netherland
(Image © Ren Netherland)

Panda by Ren Netherland

Panda Poodle taken by Ren Netherland
(Image © Ren Netherland)

Camel by Ren Netherland

Camel Poodle taken by Ren Netherland
(Image © Ren Netherland)

Bison by Ren Netherland

Bison Poodle taken by Ren Netherland
(Image © Ren Netherland)

Pittsburgh Steeler by Ren Netherland

Pittsburgh Steeler Poodle taken by Ren Netherland
(Image © Ren Netherland)

I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious cult. (Rita Rudner)

According to his bio, Ren Netherland of Animal Photography is a highly sought after pet photographer. He travels the length and breadth of the States for eight months of every year in his mobile digital studio bus.

To be fair to Ren Netherland, he has many wonderful images of pets on his website (and these are not limited to poodles in drag, although there are more of these, too). If you’d like to see more, you can access his site here.

