Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Mangas Largas by GAN

Mangas Largas by GAN
(Image © GAN)

Today, I’m sharing with you something that I had to think twice about. Not because I didn’t think it was up to TSL standards. Rather, I love this design so much I wondered whether I should be just a little selfish and keep it all to myself. Seriously. I think it is that gorgeous. And, it’s not even new. The range has been around since 2009. I’m just a little behind.

The ‘Mangas’ (meaning: ‘sleeves’) range from GAN was inspired by hand-woven sweaters (or, jumpers if you’re not from North America!) Apparently, designer Patricia Urquiola was thinking of old knitted socks and that treasured winter scarf that finds its way into your wardrobe when she created these gorgeous numbers that are so warm and woolly.

Perhaps I love it so much because it’s cold and raining outside as I write this in Sydney?

Mangas Largas by GAN

Mangas Largas by GAN
(Image © GAN)

Mangas Minis by GAN

Mangas Minis by GAN
(Image © GAN)

Mangas Mini by GAN

Mangas Mini by GAN
(Image © GAN)

Mangas Puff by GAN

Mangas Puff by GAN
(Image © GAN)

Mangas Largas by GAN

So many choices…
Mangas Largas by GAN
(Image © GAN)

This range ticks all my ‘design’ boxes. It’s fun. It’s practical. It’s a little quirky. I’m sure it will feel great under foot. If you’d like to learn more about the GAN Mangas range, check out their website here.

