Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

"The Marquis" Large Framed Dog Portrait from Alexander & Pearl

“The Marquis” Large Framed Dog Portrait from Alexander & Pearl
£150.00
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

I know ‘The Marquis’ is kitsch. I know he can hardly be considered original art. But, I kind of love him, all the same. I found him when I was checking out the Alexander & Pearl website, after seeing ‘The Yetti, a white fur armchair in the latest edition of UK Elle Decoration.

The Yetti - White Fur Armchair from Alexander & Pearl

The Yetti – White Fur Armchair from Alexander & Pearl
£395.00
Not exactly the most practical piece of furniture…
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

The Alexander & Pearl e-boutique was launched in early 2010.  The business was started with one goal in mind – convenience (At least – convenience for the UK resident. Not so much the wee blogger from down under…).  What could be more convenient than a 24 hour shop whose door is open 365 days a year AND who delivers to your door?

Apparently, at Alexander & Pearl, they pride themselves in offering customers a very friendly and personal experience. If I lived a little closer, I might have tested them on that. Since I don’t live in the UK, I can only look at their website and share some of the products with you…

Club Lights - A to Z from Alexander & Pearl

Club Lights – A to Z from Alexander & Pearl
£80.00 each
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

Louis Black Leaner Mirror from Alexander & Pearl

Louis Black Leaner Mirror from Alexander & Pearl
£425.00
Who doesn’t love a leaner mirror? I know I do!
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

French Green & Pink Lola the Bulldog Armchair from Alexander & Pearl

French Green & Pink Lola the Bulldog Armchair from Alexander & Pearl
£375.00
Heaven only knows where a girl would put such a chair, but…
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

Theresa Bone Inlay Chest Console from Alexander & Pearl

Theresa Bone Inlay Chest Console from Alexander & Pearl
£950.00
(Image from Alexander & Pearl)

Alexander & pearl DO deliver internationally – and, if you live in the Southern Hemisphere, shipping will no doubt cost you a pretty penny. But, have a squizz at their site anyway. It made me smile. You can check it out here.

