Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I feel safe in white because deep down inside, I’m an angel. (Puff Daddy)

Sure you are, P.Diddy…

You may recall that way back in April I posted about the fabulously-fun-yet-not-quite-quirky Jonathan Adler (here, if you feel like a refresher). Well, recently I saw a great video at 99U where the highly commercial-yet-irreverent Mr Adler talks about keeping other people’s opinions out of your creative process. I have to say, I do like him and his approach.

Anyhoo, that put Jonathan Adler in my mind, AND I’m in that ‘what do I buy <insert name here> for Christmas?’ space, so I revisited his site and found all sorts of goodies, which just happen to be (mostly) white.

Perhaps some ideas for the silly season?

White is actually one of my favorite colours. I have a white car. I love white. (Kim Kardashian)

Carter Kustera's Adler Portrait

Carter Kustera’s Adler Portrait
A winner of numerous awards for art and illustration, New York based Carter Kustera brings his talent for creating custom portraits to Jonathan Adler customers.
All custom portraits are single image, hand painted in opaque watercolour and have a self-written tagline.
All this for inly US$750 (I would still love one of LM!)
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

Giraffe Lamp by Jonathan Adler

Giraffe Lamp by Jonathan Adler
I kinda’ like how Mr Giraffe’s head pokes out the top of the lamp…
US$395.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

Orange Piped Towel from a range by Jonathan Adler

Orange Piped Towel from a range by Jonathan Adler
You all know how much I love orange!
Prices range from US$8.00 for a wash/face cloth to US$44.00 for a bath towel
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

The Edie Vase by Jonathan Adler

The Edie Vase by Jonathan Adler
According to the ad’ blurb, ‘Surprising, surreal, sublime’
US$198.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

Dachshund Bookends by Jonathan Adler

Dachshund Bookends by Jonathan Adler
It’s a dog. WHat can I say…?
US$150.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

Muse Pitcher by Jonathan Adler

Muse Pitcher by Jonathan Adler
The muse pitcher, inspired by Jonathan’s love affair with Salvador and Misia, is hand-sculpted white porcelain with a sheer glossy glaze.
US$98.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

Utopia Sailor/Captain Mug

Utopia Sailor/Captain Mug
For the boaties in your life…
US$26.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

I used to be Snow White, but I drifted. (Mae West)

And, finally – I know it’s not white but can’t you imagine filling one of these with favoured chocolates and giving it as a gift…?

Uppers Canister (Mustard and White) by Jonathan Adler

Uppers Canister (Mustard and White) by Jonathan Adler
US$98.00
(Image from Jonathan Adler)

To see more of Jonathan Adler’s most fabulous wares, and maybe even do a spot of online shopping, head here.

