Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Orla Kiely Petal Garden Print(Image from Print and Pattern)

Orla Kiely Petal Garden Print
(Image from here)

When one of my plants dies, I die a little inside, too. (Linda Solegato)

Lisa, I feel the same way, only it is a feeling I am quite used to because I am no gardener…

I am, however, a girl who has just had her deck done. As a result, I’m a happy little Vegemite – we can now sit outside and enjoy the balmy, BBQ weather down here. The only problem, is that with the temperate weather come the mozzies (that’s mosquitos to those of you who don’t speak Australian) AND mozzies love me with a passion. So, I have been hunting me down some appropriately attractive citronella candle vessels. Not quite as easy as one might imagine but I think I may finally have a winner.

And, here’s what I came up with – Orla Kiely’s planter in green:

Orla Kiely's Planter in Green(Image from here)

Orla Kiely’s Planter in Green
(Image from here)

Now, I know what you’re going to say – these beautiful babies are planters not candle receptacles, but work with me. Here’s a wee snap of the Orla Kiely planter with the gorgeous and fragrant (with lavender and citronella) candles in them:

MY Orla Kiely Planters (Snap by TSL)

MY Orla Kiely Planters
(Snap by TSL)

I think they work. Well, too bad if they don’t because they’re now in situ and the parents are visiting from across the ditch, so no time to change…

We bought our Orla Kiely planters from the very stylish Terrace in Woollahra. If you’d like to see more of the very talented Orla Kiely and her world of surface design, you can check out her site here.

