Tags

, , , , , ,

Iron Cove Bay Run Sign

The Iron Cove Bay Run
(Image by TSL)

The forecast suggested ‘showers’ for Sydney yesterday morning but, Bella and I decided to risk the Bay Run Walk, anyway. And, because we’re such risk takers, we didn’t even take an umbrella. Controversial! I like to live on the edge.

The last time I posted about the Bay Run Walk was in March last year. I must have been playing around with an iPhone ap’ at the time, because all the images have a retro-ish feel to them. (You can see the post here if you’re interested.) This time, I took a real camera.

Where's my ball?

Bella
She’s desperately hoping I didn’t lose her ball AGAIN. I did. My throwing arm is not going to get me far.
(Image by TSL)

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body. (Joseph Addison)

Recently, I have been reading about the importance of incidental exercise on long-term health. I note in my last Bay Walk post that, at the time, I was managing to complete the 7 kilometre circuit 2 – 3 times a week. It seems I have fallen off the wagon. Today was the first time in a while… I had almost forgotten how lovely it is.

Dinghies at Leichhardt (Image by TSL)

Dinghies at Leichhardt
(Image by TSL)

Still and Overcast (Image by TSL)

Still and Overcast
(Image by TSL)

View to the City

View Towards the City
The sun was trying hard to make an entrance…
(Image by TSL)

I’m a walker. I enjoy walking, which I think psychologically expresses my feelings of wanting liberation without exerting myself too much. (Janeane Garofalo)

Approach to the Rowing Club (Image by TSL)

Approach to the Rowing Club
(Image by TSL)

Wattles in Winter (Image by TSL)

Wattles in Winter
(Image by TSL)

Towards the City (Image by TSL)

Towards the City
(Image by TSL)

Not Much Traffic Today... (Image by TSL)

Not Much Traffic Today…
(Image by TSL)

Still No Wind (Image by TSL)

Still No Wind
(Image by TSL)

View From The Bridge (Image by TSL)

View From The Bridge
(Image by TSL)

Just In Case You Were Wondering... (Image by TSL)

Just In Case You Were Wondering…
(Image by TSL)

More Boats (Image by TSL)

More Boats
(Image by TSL)

STILL Waiting For Ball (Image by TSL)

STILL Waiting For Ball
(Image by TSL)

 

Have a great week!

