Tags

, , , , , ,

Australian Garden Show Sydney Cover Image (Image from here)

Australian Garden Show Sydney Cover Image
(Image from here)

A good friend won two tickets to the Australian Garden Show Sydney. Small problem. She lives in Auckland. So, she sent me the tickets. Lovely girl…

I was all set to visit the show yesterday. And, to tell you all about how fabulous it is. And, how you should go down to Centennial Park this weekend and check it out. I was planning on having lots of pics to whet your appetite. I imagined having a good old chin wag with the seemingly wonderful Indira Naidoo, she of the Edible Balcony fame. And,  perhaps checking out some workshops in between ogling all the pretty flowers. LM and I even talked about how we would be like spring chickens in amongst all the ‘more mature‘ visitors we imagined such a show would attract.

So. Yesterday Bella, LM and I tootled off to Centennial Park for the show. We got as far as the gate, only to be told, “No dogs allowed”.

NO DOGS ALLOWED (Image by TSL)

NO DOGS ALLOWED
(Image by TSL)

So, I’m sorry but there will be no post about the Australian Garden Show Sydney. Not happy, Jan!

NB – for the uninitiated, Bella is a poodle and doesn’t even believe she is a dog!

