Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jenny's Chocolate Cake Recipe by KTCHN 13

Jenny’s Chocolate Cake Recipe
A Longton family recipe immortalised in print by KTCHN13
(Original image from here)

Dear Bryce,

I know you’re probably very busy being the Shop Editor & Stylist at Provisions for the very fabulous Food 52. It’s a seriously beautiful site – so please know your styling is much appreciated!

And, I know Provisions only launched in July.

Salt Plate from Provisions

Salt Plate from Provisions
(Image from here)

And, I also know your wonderful Kitchen Letters – where recipients receive letters in the mail from chefs only really kicked off in May of this year.

I think this is just the best idea. I have a number of foodie friends who would just love a gift like this. How ever did you think of it?

Kitchen Letters at KTCHN13

Kitchen Letters at KTCHN13
(Original image from here)

And, now your Custom Recipe Print concept has popped up in my in-box. How wonderful are they?

Just the thought of taking a favourite recipe and having it designed, printed, and shipped to a friend’s door, so they can hang it in their kitchen makes me smile. It’s such a personal gift.

Perfect Guacamole by KTCHN13

Perfect Guacamole by KTCHN13
(Original image from here)

There’s just one teensy-weensy catch. I live in Australia. And, you don’t ship outside the United States. And, nor does Provisions, for that matter. (sniff). So, that means I can’t acquire any of your fab’ offerings this Christmas.

Do you realise the potential market you are missing out on down here?

And, I know you are obsessed with all things food, travel, and style, and living a great life (because you told me so on your website). Did you know we have some seriously cool and cosmopolitan chefs down here. I’d be happy to write you a list of say, my top 10… Or, even my top 20 – if only you would start shipping down under. Please?

In much anticipation,

TSL xx

