Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image of yellow sticky with handwritten 'Thank You'

I feel a very unusual sensation – if it is not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude. (Benjamin Disraeli)

Call me old fashioned, but I love a hand-written thank you note.  I probably know I don’t write them enough.  I also know how much I love to receive them.  There is something very special about someone taking the time to pen a personal message and send it by snail-mail.  E-mail is nice, but snail-mail is so much better.

Opening the letterbox to the sight of a hand-written envelope sandwiched between all the bills and direct marketing is a small joy, especially because it means that somebody has been thinking (nice thoughts!) about you…

I guess you don’t need a card to say thank you – a hand written letter will do the trick nicely. But, there are so many gorgeous choices in stationery that just seem to scream out to me.  I am building a wee collection, but there’s always room for more…

Here are some that I particularly like:

Image of Kate Spade Stationery

Found here

Image of 'Thank you for not' card

Found here

Image of 'Your generosity' card

Found here

Vera Wang Stationery slection

Found here

Image of girl at typewriter

Found here

Able and Game Stationery

Found here

And, not strictly a thank you card, but a range that I particularly like:

Image of Grammar Stationery

Found here