Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Dollar Bill Origami

Dollar Bill Origami
(Image © How About Orange)

Dreams are like paper, they tear so easily. (Gilda Radner)

So, since knitting does not seem to be an option for me…. And, given crochet has also has me beat (and everybody told me it was easier than knitting. Bah Humbug!)… I’m considering origami as a possibility. I’m quite fascinated by these folded wee artworks. I quite like their whimsy.

What do you think?

Dollar Bill Origami Rabbit

Dollar Bill Origami Rabbit
(Image from here)

Of course, an origamist* is not limited to using US dollar bills. I just happened to like those examples (and there is no such thing as an Australian dollar bill any more so I couldn’t find any Australian examples).

Anyhoo – in my quest to find a form of haberdashery that I can actually achieve, I had a quick squizz at Amazon to see what they had on offer. Well, it seems there is a whole world of origami just waiting to be discovered. Here’s a taste of what I discovered…

Prepare to be amazed!

 Money Origami Kit: Make the Most of Your Dollar!

Money Origami Kit: Make the Most of Your Dollar!
(Image from Amazon)

 Sticky Note Origami: 25 Designs to Make at Your Desk

Sticky Note Origami: 25 Designs to Make at Your Desk
(Image from Amazon)

 Barfbag Origami: Twenty-Seven First-Class Gags to Get Your Creative Juices Flowing

Barfbag Origami: Twenty-Seven First-Class Gags to Get Your Creative Juices Flowing
(Image from Amazon)

 Erotic Origami

Erotic Origami
(Image from Amazon)

 Adult Origami

Adult Origami
(Image from Amazon)

I may have to order one of these books just to see what I can come up with. Any suggestions as to which one I should choose?

* a made up word meaning ‘one who creates origami’