Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Image of Hannah Haworth's White Noise installation

I fist saw an example of Hannah Haworth’s work on a post by polarfox.  Her life-size (10ft!) knitted beluga whale had me utterly fascinated.  Imagine coming up with the concept, let alone the logistics and effort required to complete it?  I thought it was incredible (and clearly, I am not alone in this).

Currently living in New York, Haworth was born in Scotland and spent much of her childhood in Asia.  She’s a nature-lover who loves storytelling and craft.

Check out some of her earlier installations…

Image of Hannah Haworth's The Hunt

Image of Hannah Haworth's Arctic Lunch

Image of Hannah Haworth's A Matter of Honour

Image of Hannah Haworth's Nest

How amazing is her work?  I just love that last image (it’s titled ‘Nest’!)

(All images sourced from Hannah Haworth here)

