Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A sofa for you and your dog

Dog Sofa by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

I just love dogs, and there really is no better companion than an animal. (Rita Rudner)

I know this blog is called This Sydney Life. And, I know I said I would be focusing on Australasian stuff. But, I saw this wonderful couch by Korean design-house M.Pup and I just loved it. It made me smile. And, Korea is kind of in the region. And, I had dogs on my mind because the lovely curator of the Australian Garden Show left a message on my NOT the Australian Garden Show post saying he was going to think about how to better cater for our four-legged friends in next year’s show. (Yay! One wee voice can make a difference) And, just because, really…

So, here’s to M.Pup who design “for you and your companion”. And, by companion, they definitely mean the four-legged variety.

Dog Sofa by M.Pup (Image from M.Pup)

Dog Sofa by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

Dog Sofa by M.Pup (Image from M.Pup)

Dog Sofa by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

Dog Sofa by M.Pup (Image from M.Pup)

Dog Sofa by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

From what I can gather, the dog sofa is the brainchild of Seungji Mun, design director of M.Pup. Their design ethos was born out of the continued growth in nuclear families, and with animals increasingly co-existing with people. For M.Pup, pets are companions for everyday life. For me, too!

Here in Australia, we have one of the highest rates of pet ownership in the world. According to the RSPCA, a whopping 38% of Australian households have a dog. Perhaps I should tell M.Pup…? From what i can see, they don’t yet distribute their very cool dog sofa down under.

Dogs have boundless enthusiasm but no sense of shame. I should have a dog as a life coach. (Moby)

And. M.Pup don’t just design dog sofas…

Pet Bed by M.Pup (Image from M.Pup)

Pet Bed by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

Dog House by M.Pup (Image from M.Pup)

Dog House by M.Pup
(Image from M.Pup)

You can check out M.Pup’s website here. I think their designs are seriously groovy. What do you reckon?

